

2015-16 AAGPS CRICKET COMPETITION – FINAL POINTSCORE

1st XI

Place	Team	Played	Won	Drawn	Lost	Bonus	Points
1	St. Ignatius' College	7	7	0	0	2	44
2	The Scots College	7	6	0	1	0	36
3 Eq	Shore School	7	4	0	3	0	24
3 Eq	The King's School	7	3	0	4	6	24
5	Newington College	7	3	0	4	0	18
6	Sydney Boys High School	7	2	0	5	0	12
7	Sydney Grammar School	7	2	0	5	0	12
8	St. Joseph's College	7	1	0	6	0	6

2nd XI

Place	Team	Played	Won	Drawn	Lost	Bonus	Points
1 Eq	Shore School	7	6	0	1	6	42
1 Eq	Newington College	7	6	0	1	6	42
3	St. Ignatius' College	7	4	0	3	2	26
4	The Scots College	7	3	1	4	2	22
5 Eq	The King's School	7	3	0	3	2	20
5 Eq	Sydney Grammar School	7	3	0	4	2	20
7	St. Joseph's College	7	1	2	4	0	10
8	Sydney Boys High School	7	0	1	6	0	2

2. NSW SCHOOLBOYS CRICKET CHAMPIONSHIP

The AAGPS XI Squad (14) selected to play in the 2016 NSW Schoolboys Championship was: Elijah Eales (St Ignatius), Sam Fanning (St Ignatius') Baxter Holt (King's), Kieran Jayasekera (King's), Will Lawrance (Scots), Ryan McElduff (St Ignatius'), Will Mallett (Grammar), Tully Moffat (High), Lawrence Neil-Smith (Newington), Ryan O'Beirne (Scots), Will Simpson (Scots), Christopher Thompsett (St Joseph's) Bennett Walsh (St. Ignatius') and Oliver Zannino (St Ignatius').

The Combined AAGPS XI finished runners-up to Combine Catholic Colleges (CCC) in the 2016 NSW Schoolboys Cricket Championship.

As the information contained in the table attests the AAGPS XI, led by Bennett Walsh of St Ignatius', performed with distinction and the players were a credit to their schools and moreover the GPS.

Further, the support provided by Coach Alan Campbell (Grammar) and James Rodgers (St Ignatius') added to the quality of the team's performance.

Will Mallett (Grammar) was recipient of the *Spirit of Cricket Award* for the GPS XI and Baxter Holt (King's) was named *Batsman of the Championship*.

Elijah Eales (St Ignatius'), Baxter Holt (King's) and Ryan O'Beirne (Scots) were selected in the NSW Schoolboys XI with Ryan McElduff (St Ignatius'), Lawrence Neil-Smith (Newington) and Christopher Thompsett nominated as shadow players.

NSW SCHOOLBOYS CRICKET CHAMPIONSHIPS – FINAL RESULTS

Team	Play	Win	Tie	Draw	Loss	Washout	Points	Q
CCC	5	5	0	0	0	0	30	1.277
GPS	5	4	0	0	1	0	24	2.049
CHS 1	5	2	0	0	3	0	12	0.908
CHS 2	5	2	0	0	3	0	12	0.696
CCCS	5	1	0	0	4	0	6	0.827
CAS	5	1	0	0	4	0	6	0.736

Team	CHS 1		CHS 2		GPS		CCC		CAS		CCCS	
	For	Against	For	Against	For	Against	For	Against	For	Against	For	Against
Round 1	10- 92	10-108	10- 108	10-92	9- 242	9-243	9- 243	9-242	7- 124	10-122	10- 122	7-124
Round 2	10- 149	9-192	6- 181	10-179	7- 130	9-124	9- 192	10-149	10- 179	6-181	9- 124	7-130
Round 3	10- 181	10-172	10- 109	0-110	0- 110	10-109	10- 190	10-179	10- 172	10-181	10- 179	10-190

Round 4	2- 119	10-116	10- 137	10-167	9- 185	10-101	10- 167	10-137	10- 101	9-185	10- 116	2-119
Round 5	9- 104	1-105	9- 110	2-111	1- 105	9-104	1- 107	6-106	6- 106	1-107	2- 111	9-110
Total	41- 645	40-693	45- 645	32-659	26- 772	47-681	39- 899	45-813	43- 632	36-776	41- 652	35-673
Batting Average	1:	15.732 14.334		4.334	29.692		23.077		15.860		15.902	
Bowling Average	17.325		2	0.594	94 14.489		18.067		21.556		19.229	
Quotient	0.908		.696	2.049		1.277		0.736		0.827		

3. AAGPS CRICKET SUB-COMMITTEE MEETING

A meeting of the AAGPS Cricket Sub-Committee is scheduled to be held at Newington College on Tuesday 5 April.

Ross Turner GPS CRICKET CONVENOR